Back to the Future: 2008-2023

Frightening! Fifteen years ago, I started my first blog on a platform called Posterous.

I have been paying a monthly fee, equivalent to the price of a coffee, to keep this memoir alive - call me sentimental.

So instead of starting a new WordPress blog, or a SubStack, or whatever else comes along next, I have decided to leverage this cuppa cost with a new art blog. It might not be very good, as my artwork has suffered since I took on the burdens of teaching. It turned into art therapy. Ten years of teaching: 10 years of art therapy. Linocuts. Watercolours. I haven’t touched oils for decades. But this new journal, Artistic tantrums by Lisa, is a journey of rediscovery. If you are interested in discovering yourself, through art, I am going to share ideas here. This one is not about digital media. It’s about a return to traditional artform.

Some images in this gallery were a creative release for the accumulated frustrations, the failing hopes, and the mending and moulding of broken things. But three images are created in the classroom, for or by children. Digital media makes hoarders of us, not creators.

P.S. Posterous was acquired and dismantled by Twitter, much that same as Elon Musk is now doing to Twitter: what goes around, comes around. They tell me it’s called Karma. I would call it, proof.